

2024 Livestock Reporting Form



							LPC					
Mark if this is a co	rrected report	Liv	vestock per capita Account ID L P C Deceased?									
Primary Owner's Nam	IE) Type										
	, ,			SSN FEIN								
				FEIIN			Deceased?					
Secondary Owner's Name			II	Type SSN	Date of Death							
		FEIN	FEIN									
Current Mailing Address (required)			City (required)		ZIP Code							
Phone Number	Email	Address										
		1. 16	117.4			1 1 100						
Mark if you would like to receive email reminders for reporting and billing statements.												
1. Did you own livestock on February 1? Yes (continue to step 2) No (sign this return and send it to DOR)												
2. Are you reporting in	multiple counties	? Yes	No									
3. County livestock are located in as of February 1, 2024 (Required) ▶												
To report livestock owned in multiple counties, copy this report and provide counts for each county respectively.												
Livestock	A–Quantity (as of 02/01/2024)	B-Rate	C-Calculate Fees (Column A x B)		ge and Livestock months and older, unle							
Horses, Mules, Asses		x \$5.97 =		Horses, mules, asses, ponies, donkeys, burros								
Cattle		x \$2.34 =		Heifer and steer calves 9 months and older, yearling, cows and bulls								
Domestic Bison		x \$4.43 =										
Sheep		x \$0.55 =										
Swine		x \$0.80 =		3 months of age or older								
Goats		x \$0.55 =										
Poultry		x \$0.06 =		All ages of chickens, turkeys, geese, ducks, and other domestic birds raised as food or to produce feathers.								
Honey Bees		x \$0.42 =		Number of hives								
Alternative Livestock		x \$26.86 =			Privately owned caribou, mule deer, whitetail deer, elk, moose, antelope, mountain sheep, mountains goats							
Ratites		x \$9.92 =		Ostriche	Ostriches, rheas, emus							
Llamas, Alpacas		x \$9.92 =										
Add amounts in column C. This is your total Per Capita Fee Amount due for this county.												
Affirmation and Signature I affirm that the information provided in this reporting form is true, correct, and complete.												
Livestock Owner Sig	Date											
Livestock Owner Signature						Mail form to:						
Report and March 1	Montana De	Montana Department of Revenue PO Box 6169										

23SX0101

PO Box 6169 Helena, MT 59604-6169

2024 Livestock Reporting Form Instructions

Montana law requires all livestock owners to annually report the number of livestock owned as of February 1, 15-24-902, MCA.

What do I need to do?

By March 1, 2024 report and pay for the number of livestock you owned as of February 1.

What kind of livestock do I need to report? See the list of livestock types in the reporting table

See the list of livestock types in the reporting table provided. You are required to report if you:

- Own livestock as of February 1. Even if you owned just one horse and a few chickens: or
- Reported owning livestock last year, but do not own livestock this year. You must submit a reporting form reflecting that you own zero livestock.

How do I report and pay?

There are two ways to report livestock. The reporting form and payment are both due **March 1**, **2024**. If you do not pay by **March 1**, **2024**, you will be billed on **April 1**, **2024**. Penalty and interest will begin to accrue on **March 2**, **2024**.

Online through our TransAction Portal (TAP):

- Go to https://tap.dor.mt.gov.
- At the bottom of the page, under the Livestock Reporting tile, select File a Report.
- Pay by e-check (free) or credit/debit card (additional processing fees).

or

Mail a completed livestock reporting form and payment to:

Montana Department of Revenue PO Box 6169 Helena, MT 59604-6169

What are livestock per capita fees used for?

Per capita fees fund Department of Livestock programs that monitor animal health, monitor, and restrict livestock imports, track animal movements, prevent and investigate livestock theft, and manage predators.

Note: Some counties have a separate fee at the local government level to fund predatory animal control (PAC) for cattle and sheep. The cattle and sheep head counts collected by the Department of Revenue for per capita fees are also used by the local county treasurer's office for PAC fee collection on personal property or real property tax bills.

Livestock Reporting Form Instructions:

- Amended checkbox Mark this box if you have previously submitted a livestock reporting form for this year and are making changes.
- 2. **Owner's Information** Complete all fields for the owner's information including name, IDs, address, and contact information.
 - If there are more than two owners, additional owners do not need to be included.
 - For a deceased livestock owner or closed business, please submit a zero Livestock Reporting form or contact us to close the account. The new owner of the livestock must report with their name and information.
 - If you did not own any livestock on February 1, 2024, submit a zero Livestock Reporting form so we may close your account. This will prevent us estimating your headcount and subsequently issuing a bill. If you acquire livestock in the future, you will have a reporting requirement again.
- County Report the county where your livestock are located on February 1, 2024 and provide the head count of each livestock type in that county. If you have livestock in multiple counties, complete a separate report for each county and enter the total per capita fee amount at the bottom of the reporting form.
- Calculate Fees Calculate the fees due per livestock type. Multiple the head count by the fee amount and enter the amount in column C. (column A x column B = column C)
- Amount due Add the total fees due in column C and enter the total at the bottom of the reporting form. If you're reporting multiple counties, complete this for each table.
- 6. **Affirmation and Signature** Sign the form and mail to Montana Department of Revenue. Livestock reporting form is due March 1, 2024, with or without payment.

What if I have questions?

- Call us at (406) 444-6900, or Montana Relay at 711 for the hearing impaired.
- Visit MTRevenue.gov.



Livestock Per Capita Fee Reporting Payment Instructions

Pay Electronically



TransAction Portal (TAP)

Visit https://tap.dor.mt.gov to quickly and easily pay for e-filed or paper-filed returns by e-check (for free) or by credit/debit card (for a small fee).

Payments of \$500,000 or more must be made electronically.

Pay by Check

- If you are paying for multiple Reporting Periods, use separate vouchers for each tax period.
- Complete and detach the voucher below and mail it with your check to:

Montana Department of Revenue PO Box 6169 Helena, MT 59604-6169

Form LPC-1 Livestock Per Capita F V1 4/2021 Payment Voucher					your payment. Deriver with your check including your ID Deriver on the check memo line.				
	Name		1.	FEIN or SS	N				
<u> —</u> ტ	City, State, ZIP		2.	Reporting F	Period by Year	0 1	3 1	2 0 2	2 4
	Contact		3.	Montana Account ID				L	PC
	Mail form to:	ment of Revenue	4.		id				
	Montana Department of Revenue PO Box 6169 Helena, MT 59604-6169					Pay on	line at <u>M</u>	1TRever	nue.gov.