Taxing Jurisdiction Changes
For questions regarding property classification, characteristics, and valuation, or submitting a Request for Informal Classification and Appraisal Review (Form AB-26), please contact our office at (406) 900-1020.
Mobile and Manufactured Homes
Property Tax Relief Programs
Special Mobile Equipment
The Property Assessment Division (PAD) staff, for the most part, is still working remotely. We do have a limited number of people working in offices where the space allows for social distancing and other COVID-19 safety protocols can be met. We have not started to open our offices up to the public yet; we will begin to develop plans to do so this week. We will coordinate with local government officials as we move forward in these planning activities.
Beginning this week, we are going to allow appraisers to be more active in the field, picking up new construction and updating current property data. They have been directed to follow current CDC guidance, How to Protect Yourself & Others – Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19). This includes proper social distancing and the use of protective face coverings. We will monitor and adjust this plan accordingly.
Personal Property assessment notices have been sent to print and mail, dated May 8, 2020. Personal Property downloads will be available for all counties May 16-17. PAD will be doing final review of Real Property assessment notices starting in the last week of May, the notices will be sent to print as reviews are completed. Real Property assessment notices will be dated June 19, 2020, downloads will be available June 6-7.
The Alcoholic Beverage Control Division (ABCD) is dedicated to supporting voluntary compliance through education and outreach. View the upcoming events where you’ll find us or submit a request for ABCD to participate in your event or provide education on requested topics.
Upcoming Outreach Activities
Previous Outreach Activities
|02/11/2020 @ 3:00 p.m.||Montana Alcohol Laws & Rules Overview—Licensees and Members of the Public.||A high-level overview of Montana’s alcoholic beverage laws & rules. presentation lasting about 1-2 hours. An open question and answer session will follow.||Cottonwood Inn & Suite
54250 US Hwy 2
|2/13/2020 @ 2:00 p.m.||Montana Alcohol Laws & Rules Overview—Law Enforcment and City Officials||A high-level overview of Montana’s alcoholic beverage laws & rules. presentation lasting about 1-2 hours. An open question and answer session will follow.||Stat Hangar at the Airport, Glasgow|
Invite us to Your Event
We are available to participate in conferences, meetings, webinars, or other outreach events related to our mission. We may not be able to accommodate all requests, but in making our decision, among other things, we will consider:
- Does the event fit within our mission or strategic goals?
- Do we have the resources to support it?
Please contact us at least 90 days in advance if at all possible. We will respond within two weeks of receiving your inquiry.
We are interested in your feedback on outreach activities. If you attended a recent webinar, seminar, presentation, or other outreach event, please submit your comments to DORAlcoholicBeverageControl@mt.gov.
The Outreach Coordinator for the Alcoholic Beverage Control Division works independently from the Division’s Bureaus in order to provide impartial assistance. The Outreach Coordinator works to help licensees, the public, Montana communities, officials and anyone else interested in or who wants to get involved in the alcoholic beverage industry.
The Outreach Coordinator Can Help You With
- Understanding alcoholic beverage laws and rules while exploring your business plan before you apply for a license.
- Avoiding potential violations by providing requested subject specific trainings.
- Researching and providing answers to difficult questions surrounding alcoholic beverage laws and rules.
- Promoting community awareness of alcoholic beverage laws and rules by providing requested education trainings.
Governor Bullock announced the closure of dine-in food service and alcoholic beverage businesses, and other activities that pose enhanced risks to curtail the spread of COVID-19.
The directive permits food delivery and take-out.
The updated directive is in effect until April 10, 2020.
You can find the complete text of the governor’s directive below.